Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Corrie White is a water drop photography passionate by mixing macro shots with figures made of liquids creating experiences that are usually invisible to the human eye.

” I have made some discoveries in water drop photography, one of them being the unique three drop splash as in “Tiny Dancer”. Another is multiple exposures in water drops. This is where the drops are falling in the same area but while I am panning the camera, I can get more than one splash in the same frame, such as my “Liquid Flowers”. I pushed the drip kit to the limits by creating a splash with a bubble-type base caused by an extra large drop as in “Suspended”. I have combined soap film and water drops simultaneously as well as the water drop/liquid flow combo as you see in “Coral Sea Dreaming”. One method I started using was to color white milk splashes using colored gels on the flash guns which made some very colorful forms. I’m always looking for the unique and trying to come up with something that has never been done before. ”

 

source : http://www.liquiddropart.com